May 27, 2022


Discover your best

County school administrators, education officials honored

Two San Diego County schooling associations have named their 2022 honorees and established the date for an celebration honoring all of them.

The winners of the annual Honoring Our Own awards are chosen by the San Diego County College Boards Affiliation Region 17 and the Affiliation of California College Administrators Region 18. Their 20th yearly celebration party, “Evening of the Stars,” will be held Could 7 at the San Diego Sheraton Resort and Marina. Practically 500 instructional leaders and mates of the instructional neighborhood are anticipated to show up at. To sign up, stop by https://little Registration closes April 22.

The Association of California School Directors Region 18 ( contains approximately 1,400 instructional leaders, and the area encompasses San Diego and Imperial counties. The Directors of the Yr picked by the affiliation are:

Carlsbad Unified School District Superintendent Ben Churchill

Carlsbad Unified Faculty District Superintendent Ben Churchill

(Courtesy image)

Superintendent: Benjamin Churchill, Carlsbad Unified College District

Secondary Principal: Cynthia Larkin, San Diego Unified Faculty District

Middle Grades Principal: Ernesto Valenzuela, Imperial County Office environment of Education

Libby Elementary Principal Cesar Mora was named Elementary Principal of the Year by the ACSA.

Libby Elementary Principal Cesar Mora was named Elementary Principal of the Year by the Affiliation of California Faculty Directors.

(Courtesy picture)

Elementary Principal: Cesar Mora, Oceanside Unified University District

Elementary Principal: Ricardo Ceceña, Poway Unified Faculty District

Central Place of work: Tracy Thompson, San Diego County Business of Schooling

Secondary Co Administrator: Yael Bozzay, Poway Unified College District

Elementary Co Administrator: Tammy Lee, San Pasqual Union School District

Categorised Leader: Alvaro Ramirez, Imperial County Business of Education

Private Employee: Francesca Flores, San Diego Unified University District

Personnel/Human Assets: Candice Ortiz, El Centro Elementary School District Angelica Lopez, Encinitas Union School District

Job Complex Instruction: Sarah Vielma, San Diego Unified University District

Unique Schooling: Rose Tagnesi, Grossmont Union Significant College District

Business Providers: Warren “Drew” Rowlands, San Diego Unified College District

College student Expert services: Bill Dennett, Mountain Empire Unified University District

Sabrina Lee of the Solana Beach School District was named Curriculum & Instruction administrator of the year.

Sabrina Lee of the Solana Beach front Faculty District was named Curriculum & Instruction administrator of the year.

(Courtesy image)

Curriculum & Instruction: Sabrina Lee, Solana Beach College District

Continuation/Educational Solutions: Roberto Carrillo, San Diego County Place of work of Schooling

Retired: Celia A Ramirez, Location 18 Retiree Charter

Technological know-how: Lana Nguyen, Poway Unified School District

Marcus Foster Memorial Award for Administrator Excellence nominees: Erin English, San Diego County Office of Schooling Leslie Hardiman, Lakeside Union Faculty District

The nonprofit California College Boards Affiliation ( signifies the elected officials who govern community faculty districts and county workplaces of instruction. The affiliation has a membership of just about 1,000 instructional agencies statewide, such as additional than 40 in San Diego County. The 2022 Honoring Our Personal award winners named by the San Diego County Faculty Boards Affiliation Location 17 are:

School Board Member: Richard Barerra, San Diego Unified College District

First Expression Faculty Board Member: Katrina Young, San Dieguito Union High College District

Personnel Member: Joellen Semo, Coronado Unified Faculty District

Conf/Admin Staff Member: Cheree McKean, Vista Unified University District

Dad or mum Volunteer: Dorinda Soucek, Poway Unified Faculty District

Group Associate: San Diego County K-12 Sector Team